Kicking off the campaign

Welcome to my RocketHub campaign! Please watch the video, read the text, and make yourself at home. Have a question or an idea? Please post a comment—look at the “recent conversations” tab. Or, you can always send me an email (chestnutoak at gmail dot com) or give me a call. I would love to hear what you have to say.

Over the next three weeks, I will be using this blog as a place to post information about the performance and to keep you updated on the progress of the campaign. I will write about the music and the texts on the program, and will profile each of performers. To start, I am pleased to announce that I recently finalized all of the performers (in addition to myself) for the concert, and it’s a very talented group of musicians:

Phillip Cheah, bass
Elizabeth Derham, violin & soprano
Isabel Hagen, viola
Sofia Nowik, cello
Suzanne Schwing, alto
Alex Shiozaki, violin
Dennis Tobenski, tenor

(Originally posted Nov 27th, 2012 at 11:33 AM EST)

 

Leave a Reply

